Charlie Villanueva Contemplating Playing in the Dominican Republic

19 Jul

Villanueva averaged 11.1 points and 3.9 rebounds in just under 22 mins/game

By RJP Staff

When asked if he’d consider playing overseas during the lockout, Charlie Villanueva said:

“I’m actually leaning towards likely playing in Dominican Republic, my home country,” Villanueva texted when asked about overseas options.

“If I play there in Dominican Republic, it won’t be for the pay, but it will be for my people. They are passionate about the game of basketball.

“One hundred percent, basketball is my passion. If the lockout continues, it won’t stop me from doing what I love to do. Overseas is a possibility for sure.”

One Response to “Charlie Villanueva Contemplating Playing in the Dominican Republic”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Derek Fisher to Join Kobe, CP3, Durant, DRose and Others in Philippines Exhibition Tour « RUN JUMP PASS - July 19, 2011

    […] are coming out saying they are considering the overseas movement, including Brandon Jennings and Charlie Villanueva, two of the latest to put out the “holla at my agent” […]

Leave a Reply

