Hey Miss Lady Vol. 002

19 Jul

You can email miss lady @ misslady.rjp@gmail.com for advice or to hear her perspective on situations or sports current events.

Dear Ms. Lady,

My girl and I have been on and off for minute now. I must admit back in the day I was a lil playa…but now we’re both older and focused…hell we even got a git. So now I’m straight up with her and there is no one else. But she be trippin on some bull from the past and saying how she not goin to get fooled twice. She always check-up on me, checking my phone and whatever else she thinks she needs to check. I’m tired of it and about to go off on her ass, but then I would be wrong.

How can I get her to see I am no longer the person I use to be and that she needs to trust me and just chill?

Mike B.
Bears Fan

Well Mike…aka the use to call me “Mike Lowery” …lol. I am glad you have changed for the better. Honestly, trust is the EASIEST thing in the world to lose and the HARDEST thing in the world get back. And we have all heard the saying, if there is no trust there is no relationship. No matter how much love you have for each other, the lack of trust will pull the 2 of you apart. So ask yourself these 2 questions:

  1. Do you love her?
  2. Are you committed to your relationship?

If you can answer yes to both, as well as your lady, then you 2 can began to re-build the trust, and it is not going to be easy. It’s going to take time and effort from both parties involved. “If” you have really changed and no longer have anything to hide, you may have to open up to her and let her see that it is only the 2 of you in your world. Opening up may be telling her where you plan to be tonight, or even sharing the passcode on the phone. Yeah Yeah, I know, it sucks, but it’s either this or go on like things are now, forever. But give yourself some credit, if you do give up some of your privacy, tell her it’s a give and take, and that she needs to give up some things herself. (Whatever is getting on your last nerve) But at the end of the day, you deserve someone who trust you and she deserves someone she can trust. Figure out what you want for yourself and if it is her, GO TO WORK. Verbalize your thoughts. Ask her what can I do to make you trust me? If you are able to do those things, do them, if not, you may want to consider moving on and no longer wasting your time or hers.
__________________________________________________
You can contact Miss Lady at misslady.rjp@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

