Who Is Justin Cruz?

12 Oct

Click to follow @IAmJustinCruz

Justin Cruz

19

Born in Buckhead, Georgia

Eye of the Beholder

Currently in college at the University of Nebraska studying business, but will be transferring to Clark Atlanta University in November to continue school, pursue a modeling career and make my name known!

By Chris McCoy

A month ago, Justin Cruz made a lot of noise on the internet by being linked to the Josh Selby gay rumors which originated on  Benny614TV. There were emails, and pictures, but no one in cyber space seemed to believe him… including me; the details just didn’t add up. We reached out to Justin before writing the article, but he didn’t respond until after it was posted.

During our correspondence, not only did he say that the “rumors” were true, but that he’d also been involved with several other celebrities and wanted to tell his story. So we sat down to discuss the old and the new. We encourage you to form your own opinions about what he has to say… but Justin Cruz is a man with A LOT to say.

RJP
So for the record you’re an openly homosexual man, correct?

JC
Yes.

RJP
Now we have to stop and reflect on the Selby rumors for a second because of how many people are second guessing them in the first place. How do you explain the emails being six and a half months older than the Twitter account in the emails?

JC
Well at the time I was gonna make a Twitter account, but never bothered until some friends of mine were on there.

RJP
So you told him to follow a Twitter you’d only thought about creating? That seems a little odd. When did you open the account and why’d it take you so long to start tweeting?

JC
It was around June… Well I made the Twitter account and didn’t know how to use it since its way different then Facebook, so I didn’t use it for a while.

RJP
So you emailed him in February, opened the account in June, didn’t tweet until August, and then closed the account before the rumors surfaced? Why?

JC
Yes and No. My Twitter account is still up and running… I’m not gonna let anybody scare me off lol!

RJP
Lol I hear you, so wait are you referring to @hatedbymostly or @IAmJustinCruz
that you created in June?

JC
@IAmJustinCruz. Oh, and I wanna set the record straight… that WAS his phone email.

RJP
Thanks for clarifying… several people were suspicious because the emails were from a Blackberry and not an iPhone… but it looks like he had both a Blackberry Torch and an iPhone 4 in those pics he sent you. Can you confirm that?

JC
Yes… and if you seen on the emails he had two phones.

RJP
Alright so about this night with Shelby, was there just one? or multiple encounters? Where did you and Selby link up? What hotel? What city?

JC
It happen twice… in Wichita, Kansas. I actually went to his house the first time where he and his family stay.

RJP
You live in Atlanta, right? Did he fly you there?

JC
I’m in college at the University of Nebraska… so I just drove down there its only a 2hr trip.

RJP
Damn up in momma’s house?

JC
Lol. Yes… but I didn’t meet her, it was just the two of us.

Selby went to Lake Clifton High School in Baltimore, MD

RJP
Josh grew up in Baltimore, Maryland, though from my understanding. When did the family move to Kansas? Do you know if someone affiliated with the school helped them find a home closer to the school so that they could watch him play?

JC
I’m not sure when they moved there that was never discussed.

RJP
Ok so how did you two meet in the first place?

JC
Crazy you asked… lol… but I got his number from a friend of mine and just started texting him… and so I told him that I was a male. At first he was like he wasn’t like that… but a couple of days later he asked for a picture, and he liked what he seen and we started to text on a daily basis.

RJP
So are you saying you turned him out? Lol. Why’d you two stop talking?

JC
I guess you can say that lmfao!!… he just got boring…

RJP
So what’s ur reaction to his response that the pics only came out as a result of him crossing a female?

JC
It’s just a cover up, that’s what all downlow guys do.

RJP
Alright well before we get to the other guys you mentioned, what made you come out with the info in the first place? Why now?

JC
To be honest… I just wanted to show him that it’s okay if you like boys and girls but don’t try and front.

RJP
Why do you think gay athletes and rappers are such a big deal? Why is it news?

JC
Because a lot of people see them with females and would never guess what they do behind closed doors messing around with guys like myself.

RJP
So how many years do you think it will take until we have an openly gay active professional athlete or mainstream rapper?

JC
To be honest I’m not even sure because they’re all afraid of losing their fans and what not. That’s why God sent me to put all they asses on blast!

RJP
Alright, well speaking of blasting people… When you commented the article you said: “more people will get exposed just like Ludacris, Yo Gotti, and Roscoe Dash!” Are you implying that you’ve had sexual relations with these well-known hip hop artists? Or that you have info that will show the world they are on the “downlow”?

JC
Me and Roscoe Dash been talking for a minute… and no comment on Ludacris and Yo Gotti.

Direct Messages between Justin Cruz and Roscoe Dash on Twitter

RJP
Pleading the fifth, huh… Ok, well tell us about your experience with Roscoe Dash. How’d you meet him. where? How long have you been talking? Etc.

JC
Well we met at the mall actually… in Lenox Mall in Buckhead, Georgia

RJP
Was this before or after he started blowing up?

JC
Way before! Bout March of 2006.

RJP
And do you two still talk?

JC
Not anymore I got a new phone and new number.

RJP
So when’d you two stop talking? And why?

JC
September of this year. It just wasn’t working I’m in college and he does his own thing.

L to R: Mack Maine, DeMarcus Cousins, and JBar

RJP
Understandable… Well in our correspondence you’d mentioned that you’ve “messed with” some other well-known athletes and rappers too, such as former University of Miami and current Ravens Practice Squad RB Damien Berry, 14th overall 2011 NBA Draft pick (Houston Rockets) Marcus Morris, All-Rookie First Team PF DeMarcus Cousins, JBar of SODMG and Mack Maine of Young Money. Were you also sexually active with these guys too?

JC
Except JBar… we never got that far, but it was asked and I declined due to the fact he was small lol!

RJP
Got you. Tell us about each of these “relationships”.

JC
Basically I met Damien and DeMarcus through Facebook. Around the time Damien was at Miami and DeMarcus was at Kentucky… I had sex with DeMarcus, but me and Damien just exchanged photos…. and I met Mack Maine through my sister in Atlanta at Club Rain.

Cruz says he met Berry through Facebook.

RJP
Tell me more about Cousins

JC
Well me and DeMarcus been talking ever since he was at Kentucky, we discussed me coming to stay a few days, but I never got to because I wasn’t gonna travel to see him for 2 days and he was too broke for gas lol!

RJP 
So when did you actually sleep with Cousins? How many times?

JC 
It only happened once, March 3, 2010  he had a game in Georgia, and it happened at my house.

Marcus Morris and Josh Selby in a game versus USC last season. Morris and Selby went 14th and 49th in the 2011 NBA Draft respectively.

RJP
What about the Morris twin? Why’d you two never go any further?

JC
It was just texting… that’s about it… and its crazy because Josh and Marcus knew that I talked to em both lol… It was just weird because they both wanted me to suck them up at the same time and I’m not down with that.

RJP
Really? And none of their other teammates found out?

JC
Nope.

Damien Berry

RJP
Ok, so do you currently still talk to any of those guys? What type of benefits if any have you received from any of these friendships?

JC
Damien, yes. Roscoe Dash gave me $400… and Josh bought me a pair of Jordans.

RJP
Do any of these guys have girlfriends, wives, or baby mamas that you know about? And have any of them ever tried to contact you?

JC
Damien has a baby momma and they live together… nope I got a new phone.

RJP
These are some big allegations you’re making do you have any evidence?

JC
Just on a couple and I should have kept my phone so I could have evidence.

RJP
What’d you do with the phone?

JC
My contract was up with Verizon, so I upgraded too a new phone.

RJP
So Verizon has pics of these stars in their possession now? Crazy.

JC
Yeah I know lol! But it’s all worth it because I’m on bigger things.

RJP
Such as?

JC
New rappers; plus I’m moving back to Atlanta November 9th.

RJP
So are you dropping out of school? Would you care to divulge any of those names?

Travis Porter... from left to right: Strap, Ali and Quez

JC
I’m transferring to Clark Atlanta, and not just yet I gotta move back home first. I’ll give you a hint, though, it’s a famous group in ATL.

RJP
You’re messing with the whole group?

JC
Two of them… that’s all I’m saying dude lol!

RJP
After reading this a few people might categorize you as a groupie… how would you respond to that?

JC
Follow me on Twitter @iamjustincruz LOL! I don’t need to be a groupie I just have good looks.

RJP
Ok. Well in our correspondence you said there were a few things you wanted to get off your chest about the Berry situation… and anything else you wanna say now’s your time to clear the air.

JC
I just wanna let everybody know that what I’m say is REAL… Don’t let the fame get to your head there are a lot more Gay Athletes & Rappers out here and I think it’s about time they get EXPOSED. I just wanna let Damien’s baby momma know that your man is GAY! And the group I’m referring too is Travis Porter… Lakeem (Ali) & Donquez (Quez)… that’s all I’m saying for now!

DeAngelo Benton only has 3 receptions for 61 yards this season

RJP
You have any pics of the Travis Porter guys?

JC
Travis Porter and them naw, but I also mess with this football player from Auburn who sent me pics… DeAngelo Benton.

Been talking to him for a min havent got serious but he’s been sending pics… met him through bgclive.com for gay black men on the low… and that’s really all I’m saying.

_________________________________________________________

So now that we’ve gotten answers there are still other questions. Do you believe his story about the Twitter account? Did Kansas or KU boosters help move Selby’s family to Wichita, KS a la Reggie Bush? Are there potential NCAA violations here? What do you think about the lack of evidence due to a phone upgrade? Do you believe him? On which accounts? We want to hear your answers. Leave them in the comment section below.
_________________________________________________________
Chris McCoy can be reached at cmccoy.rjp@gmail.com

8 Responses to “Who Is Justin Cruz?”

  1. Anonymous October 12, 2011 at 7:06 PM #

    I don’t put it past them! I’m not sure if I fully believe all of what he said, but you never know! It’s too much sneakniness going on nowadays with dudes.

  2. Anonymous October 12, 2011 at 7:19 PM #

    I agree with him above me !

  3. Stevey October 12, 2011 at 11:32 PM #

    This fool already got caught lying about josh selby. This fool needs to stop making up shit.

  4. Taylor Cooke October 13, 2011 at 7:43 AM #

    Sounds like this guy just wants to be known… there’s got to be some truth to it. these guys are texting him at the minimum

  5. Aubrey Hauss October 13, 2011 at 7:46 AM #

    Good interview McCoy… I don’t know what to believe though :-/

  6. JR October 18, 2011 at 4:45 AM #

    LIES…….and IF you are from “Buckhead” you would never say at Lenox Mall in Buckhead…..its in Atlanta. You are NOT from Atlanta. This shit sounds made up.

    • Anonymous October 19, 2011 at 8:25 PM #

      correction its not ‘buckhead’ georgia. but yes we say it all the time. as when you are talking to someone- im at lenox over in buckhead. everyone knows lenox is in buckhead. its understood. but buckhead is a section of atlanta like sandy springs, bankhead, dunwoody, etc. i just think he needs to be careful. im in the a- buckhead actually-so his ‘stories’ could be true, but who cares. he should just practice safe sex, get paid–no student loans–and enjoy.

  7. Anonymous October 19, 2011 at 8:28 PM #

    justin boo–fellow queen–after all this i hope u have no student loan debt. $400. that is only one pair of gucci shoes. that does not even cover the total with tax. be careful for what u say and do. u have to be ready for the consequences as u know there will be some.

Leave a Reply

