Hulk Hogan Was Nearly A Member Of Metalica

28 Jan

By RJP Staff

Say What? Yeah, according to the shirt ripping wrestler, who now stars in his own reality TV show Hogan Knows Best, he almost joined an early version of the band. Hogan, whose real name is Terry Bollea, was a session musician before becoming a wrestler, and apparently was close friends with Metalica drummer Lars Ulrich.

Hogan told The Sun: “I used to be a session musician before I was a wrestler. I played bass guitar. I was big pals with Lars Ulrich and he asked me if I wanted to play bass with Metallica in their early days but it didn’t work out.”

Can you imagine that? Hogan smashing guitars instead of heads?

Leave a Reply

